Now Reading
Archangel’s Sun (Guild Hunter, #13) by Nalini Singh

Archangel’s Sun (Guild Hunter, #13) by Nalini Singh

  • A horrifying secret rises in the aftermath of an archangelic war in New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh’s deadly and beautiful Guild Hunter world...

Although I am fan of Nalini Singh from her first known books.

I have a feeling I get a little lost with this series. I can’t remember where the core of the story line is. I miss where it all started with the guild hunter series. How exiting it was that Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux did everything to get the job done. Or how fun it was when she was meeting the dangerously beautiful Archangel Raphael.

And now it is al about a The Archangel of Death and Hummingbird. How I long to go back to the beginning. With all the fillers this book has it is not fast paced and even slow.
I have a idea that new release of the series garners only stars based purely on nostalgia for the series.

Archangel’s Sun (Guild Hunter, #13) by Nalini Singh

Archangel's Sun

by Nalini Singh

Series: Guild Hunter #13
Category: Urban Fantasy
Reading Time: 4 hours
Published by Berkley on November 24, 2020
Featuring: Angels, kick ass heroine, archangel, vampires
Buy this book on: Amazon
Add this book on: Goodreads

About this book

A horrifying secret rises in the aftermath of an archangelic war in New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh’s deadly and beautiful Guild Hunter world...
The Archangel of Death and the Archangel of Disease may be gone but their legacy of evil lives on—especially in Africa, where the shambling, rotting creatures called the reborn have gained a glimmer of vicious intelligence.
It is up to Titus, archangel of this vast continent, to stop the reborn from spreading across the world. Titus can’t do it alone, but of the surviving powerful angels and archangels, large numbers are wounded, while the rest are fighting a surge of murderous vampires.
There is no one left…but the Hummingbird. Old, powerful, her mind long a broken kaleidoscope. Now, she must stand at Titus’s side against a tide of death upon a discovery more chilling than any other. For the Archangel of Disease has left them one last terrible gift…


Guild Hunter Series List

1. Angels’ Blood
2. Archangel’s Kiss
3. Archangel’s Consort
4. Archangel’s Blade
5. Archangel’s Storm
6. Archangel’s Legion
7. Archangel’s Shadows
8. Archangel’s Enigma
9. Archangel’s Heart
10. Archangel’s Viper
11. Archangel’s Prophecy
12. Archangel’s War
13. Archangel’s Sun

Books that are coming up

  • Quiet in her Bones (2021)
  • Psy-Changeling Trinity #5 (2021)
  • Guild Hunter #14 (2021)
  • Guild Hunter #15 (2022)

About Nalini Singh


I’ve been writing as long as I can remember and all of my stories always held a thread of romance (even when I was writing about a prince who could shoot lasers out of his eyes). I love creating unique characters, love giving them happy endings and I even love the voices in my head. There’s no other job I would rather be doing. In September 2002, when I got the call that Silhouette Desire wanted to buy my first book, Desert Warrior, it was a dream come true. I hope to continue living the dream until I keel over of old age on my keyboard.

I was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. I also spent three years living and working in Japan, during which time I took the chance to travel around Asia. I’m back in New Zealand now, but I’m always plotting new trips. If you’d like to see some of my travel snapshots, have a look at the Travel Diary page (updated every month).

So far, I’ve worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher and not necessarily in that order. Some might call that inconsistency but I call it grist for the writer’s mill.

Check out the video

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2020 Instagram Book Reviews. All Rights Reserved.




Scroll To Top